County offices close at 4 PM today; delayed 2 hours Tuesday. More weather impacts: CLICK HERE

Environmental Review Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The mission of the Environmental Review Advisory Committee (ERAC) is to:

  • Advise the Board of Commissioners on environmental policy and related county ordinances, including the watershed ordinance.
  • Conduct special projects, as assigned, to protect the environment.
  • Assist County staff with review of required state and federal environmental permits for projects in the county.
  • Partner with towns in the county and other interested governmental agencies on mutual concerns related to the environment.

NOTE: The Environmental Review Advisory Committee also serves as the Watershed Review Board.

ERAC MEMBERS & TERMS: Committee members serve three-year terms. The members' qualifications include professional or citizen knowledge of environmental research, policies and/or regulation.

Terry Schmidt, Chair, June 2021
Sherri Stuewer, Vice-Chair, June 2019
Ray Bode, June 2020
Elaine Chiosso, June 2021
Farrell Moose, June 2020
Vic D’Amato, June 2019
Fran DiGiano, June 2019
Mary Beth Koza, June 2021
Jeanette Ragland, June 2020
Madison Ponder, June 2021
Terri Tyson, June 2019

NOTE: Diana Hales is the current County Commissioner Liaison to this committee. 

STAFF LIAISON:  Rachael Thorn, 919-545-8343,

MEETINGS: The committee typically meets the second Thursday of the month at 6:30 pm, but may vary as needed or due to holidays. To view a meeting calendar that includes agendas and approved minutes, click here.  To view a list of minutes by year, click here. 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer