Show/Hide

For the latest information on coronavirus, or COVID-19, including service and program impacts in Chatham County, please visit the coronavirus webpage.

Appraisal Department

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

OFFICE PROCEDURES DURING COVID-19 

Chatham County Tax Office is available to the public by appointment only.

Please call 919-542-8211 to schedule an appointment with the Appraisal Division.

Appeal forms can be left in the Drop Off Box!


OFFICE HOURS

8:00 am - 5:00 pm Monday - Friday

Appraisers are typically in the office 8:00 am - 9:00 am & 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm.

OFFICE LOCATION 

We are located on 12 East Street in the County Government Courthouse Annex, Pittsboro, North Carolina.
Tax Office Location Map

APPRAISAL PHONE NUMBER

919-542-8211

RESPONSIBILITIES

The appraisal staff is responsible for the following:

  • Estimate of "fair market value"
  • Appraise all new construction.
  • Notification to property owners of changes of values.
  • Establish a "schedule of values" used in the appraisal of real property.
  • Provide information to the general public. Click here to search tax records online.
  • Conduct real estate property appeals.

OUR STAFF

Karen Jones
Assistant Tax Administrator
(919) 545-8476
karen.jones@chathamnc.org

Teresa Clark
Appraisal Technican
(919) 542-8211
teresa.clark@chathamnc.org

Rodney Wiley
Real Property Appraiser
(919) 545-8468
rodney.wiley@chathamnc.org

Jason Lundy
Real Property Appraiser
(919) 545-8355
jason.lundy@chathamnc.org

Peter Stephan
Real Property Appraiser
(919) 545-8488
peter,stephan@chathamnc.org

Cliff Spaulding
Real Property Appraiser
(919) 542-8224
cliff.spaulding@chathamnc.org

Michelle Faircloth
Present-Use Valuation Specialist
(919) 545-8327
michelle.faircloth@chathamnc.org

 

How can we improve this page for you?