Show/Hide

For the latest information on coronavirus, or COVID-19, including service and program impacts in Chatham County, please visit the coronavirus webpage.

Summer Reading Program

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Summer Reading Program 2020

Imagine Your Story!

BeanstackSRP2020Banner

Register!

This summer the fun is online and signing up is easy! Click here to register online at our Beanstack site. This year's Summer Reading Challenge is open to kids and teens, ages 2-18 (and up to 22 if you are still in school)! Designate one “account manager” for your family, or let older readers sign up and track their progress on their own.

You can also download the Beanstack Tracker, available for free through the iTunes App Store and the Google Play Store, and keep track of your summer reading on your mobile device!

Prefer paper? We've got you covered! Download a printable reading log here. Track your reading progress at home, and report in to us by email or over the phone at (919) 545-8089. We'll do the rest.

Rapunzel in her tower

Win!

Read for 10 hours to earn your prize: a free book! You will also be entered into a grand prize drawing! For readers who use Chatham Community Library, the Grand Prize is a $50 gift card to McIntyre’s Books. For readers who use the Wren Memorial Library or the Goldston Library, the prize is a $50 gift card to Barnes & Noble. Prize winners will be drawn on August 3.

Please be patient with us as we figure out the safest way to get your prize to you. Prizes will not be distributed until after the libraries have reopened for in-person services, date TBD.

Want to Keep Reading?

Go for it! For every 10 additional hours you read, you get another entry into the grand prize drawing. The more you read, the better your chances become of winning the grand prize!

Want more chances at the Grand Prize?
Write one review each week and post it to our Beanstack Summer Reading Challenge site. You'll earn an entry for each review you publish, and you might help another reader find their next great book!

 


Summer Reading Challenge Sponsor

We gratefully acknowledge our Summer Reading Challenge sponsor, the Friends of the Chatham Community Library. Thank you for helping us to build a community of readers! For more information, and to join the Friends, visit their website: www.friendsccl.org.

FOL Logo

 


¡Regístrate! 

¡Este verano la diversión está en línea y registrarse es fácil! Regitrarse en línea en nuestro sitio Beanstack. ¡El Desafío de Lectura de Verano de este año está abierto a niños y adolescentes de 2 a 18 años (y hasta 22 si todavía está en la escuela)! Designe un: administrador de cuentas: para su familia, o permita que los lectores mayores se registren y sigan su progreso por su cuenta.

Tambíen puede descargar Beanstack Tracker, disponible de forma gratuita a través de iTunes App Store y Google Play Store, y realizar un seguimiento de verano en su dispositivo móvil.

¿Prefieres papel? ¡Te tenemos cubierto! Tenemos un registro de lectura imprimible. Haga un seguimiento de su progreso de lectura en casa e infórmenos por correo electrónico (youth.services@chathamlibraries.org) o por teléfono al (919) 545-8089. Nosotros haremos el resto.

EL-1

¡Ganar!

Lea durante 10 horas para ganar su premio: ¡un libro gratis! ¡También entrarás en un sorteo del gran premio! Para los lectores de Chatham Community Library, el Gran Premio es una tarjeta de regalo de $50 para MacIntyre’s Books. Para los lectores de Wren Memorial Library y Goldston Public Library, el Gran Premio es una tarjeta de regalo de $50 para Barnes & Noble. Los ganadores del premio se sortearán el 3 de Agosto.

Tenga paciencia con nosotros mientras descubrimos la forma más segura de obtener su premio. Los premios no se distribuirán hasta después de que las bibliotecas hayan vuelto a abrir los servicios en persona, la fecha no se ha establecido.

 

Quiere seguir leyendo?

¡Ve por ello! Por cada 10 horas adicionales que lees, obtienes otra entrada en el sorteo. ¡Cuanto más leas, mejores serán tus posibilidades de ganar el gran premio!

 

¿Quieres más oportunidades para el gran premio?

Escriba una crítica cada semana y publíquela en nuestro sito de Beanstack. ¡Ganarás una entrada por cada reseña que publiques, y podrías ayudar a otro lector a encontrar su próximo gran libro!