For the latest information on coronavirus, or COVID-19, including service and program impacts in Chatham County, please visit the coronavirus webpage.

Tourism Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

This committee works with the Convention & Visitors Bureau to share information about visitor-related developments and issues. The committee is comprised of individuals owning and representing visitor-related businesses and organizations.

MEETINGS: The committee meets quarterly and may meet more frequently when there are specific issues to discuss. When held, the committee rotates meeting times and location in order to meet throughout Chatham County, at visitor-related sites when accessible.

MEMBERS: Members are selected among the committee, in accordance with tourism guidelines for TDAs (tourism development authority). One commissioner serves as a representative to the board.
Current members are:
     • Janak Patel, Chair
     • Shederick Mole
     • Kristin Hernandez
     • Debby Hussey
     • Michael Rogers
     • Harshad Joshi
     • Yvonne Stegenga
     • Kerstin Lindgren
     • Cindy Poindexter
     • Sara O’Leary
     NOTE: County Commissioner Liaison is Diane Hales


CONTACT:  Neha M. Shah, Convention & Visitors Bureau., 818-542-8296