Recreation Advisory Committee


The Recreation Advisory Committee advises the County Board of Commissioners and staff on recreation programs and county-owned recreation and park facilities.

MEETINGS: The committee typically meets the third Wednesday about 6 times per year.  Meetings begin at 7 pm, but location can vary across the county. Click here for meeting calendar.

MEMBERS: All members are appointed by the County Board of Commissioners for three-year terms. Each commissioner has two appointments from that commissioner’s district.  The current members are:

  • George Pauly 
  • Margaret Alston
  • James Fogleman
  • Josh Lindgren
  • Megan Lynch
  • Timothy Mounce
  • Megan Bolejack
  • Tammy Phillips 
  • Linda Baaske
  • Howard Surface
  • Andrew George 

NOTE:  The County Commissioner Liaison is Walter Petty

CONTACT: Tracy Burnett, Recreation Director, 919-545-8550